Have You Found Your Calling?

Photographer Karl Grobl has found his:

I was once driving in the sweltering, dusty desert south of Khartoum in Sudan with an NGO and a pharmaceutical company representative and the subject of, “If you won the lottery, what would you do?” came up between them. I sat in the back seat listening to them go on about how they would live life differently. All the while, I smiled and thought to myself, “ If I won the lottery, I would be doing exactly what I’m doing right now. Except, I’d be doing it for free.”

From an interview by Gary Wise.

Found the story from VisionMongers: Making a Life and a Living in Photography by David duChemin.

Leave a Reply

Any feedback is welcome at ppblogs@welho.com

 Subscribe in a reader



You may not use material from this blog without an agreement with the author.

My Tweets

PPusa at Flickr

More Photos

PPusa Was Inspired By (Flickr)

PPusa - Flickriver
free hit counter code

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

